Seunghyeon Pi and Sumin Oh of the National Standing Army won the Songam Cup Amateur Championship

Seunghyeon Pi and Sumin Oh of the National Standing Army won the Songam Cup Amateur Championship

The 30th Songam Cup Amateur Golf Championship hosted by Songam Foundation (Chairman Woo Ki-jeong) and supervised by the Korea Golf Association (KGA), National Standing Army Pi Seung-hyeon (Korea National Sport University 1), Oh Su-min (Bibong Middle School 3) ) climbed to the top of the men’s and women’s divisions, respectively.

On the last day of the Songam Cup Amateur Championship held at the Daegu Country Club in Gyeongsan City, Gyeongsangbuk-do on the 25th, Pi Seung-hyeon recorded a total of 16 under par 272 strokes in the 4th round to reach the top. Pi Seung-hyeon recorded 66-65 68-73 strokes over four days, beating 2nd place Cha Woo-jin (Korea National University of Physical Education, 2nd) by one stroke and winning the championship.먹튀검증

In the women’s division, Oh Soo-min won the championship with a total of 14 under par and 274 strokes over four days. Oh Soo-min tasted the thrill of winning by two strokes over Lee Hyo-song (Masan Jeil Women’s Middle School, 3rd), who achieved two consecutive victories in the Korean Women’s Amateur Championship with Kang Min-goo in June.

A total of 171 players, including 84 men and 87 women, competed in this competition. Songam Cup is a traditional tournament that boasts major-level authority among amateur tournaments. It was established in 1994 by local businessmen in Daegu and North Gyeongsang Province to honor the contribution of the late Songam Woo Je-bong, the founder of Daegu CC, to the development and spread of golf in Korea. This year marks the 30th anniversary.

Over the past 30 years, Songam-Bae has produced some of Korea’s top men’s and women’s golf players, including Park Se-ri, Park In-bi, Ko Jin-young, Kim Mi-hyun, Park Sung-hyun, Yoo So-yeon, Kim Hyo-joo, Choi Hye-jin, Cho Ah-yeon, Park Hyun-kyung, Jang Ha-na, Kim Si-woo, Bae Sang-moon, Noh Seung-yeol, Ahn Byung-hoon, Kim Dae-hyun, and Seo Yo-seop. .

Leave a Reply